Level 2 - Level 2 Award in Introductory Awareness of Sensory Loss (QCF)

The Level 2 Award in Introductory Awareness of Sensory Loss (QCF) qualification is designed for learners supporting people with sensory loss across a variety of sectors including:

  • care
  • housing
  • transport
  • retail
  • public services


Purpose of this qualification?

The qualification provides learners with an introductory awareness of sensory loss.

Progression Opportunities

The unit within this qualification is also a mandatory unit within the Level 2 Health and Social Care Diploma. Learners that complete this Award can provide evidence towards the Level 2 Diploma if they decide to progress onto the larger qualification.

Award Structure

Learners must achieve a minimum of 2 credits to achieve this qualification. These credits are Mandatory.

Credits 0 / 2
Hover over icon next to a unit code to see which other qualifications this unit counts towards.

ReferenceUnit NameCredits
SS MU 2.1 linkLevel 2 - Diploma in Children's Care Learning and DevelopmentLevel 2 - Diploma in Health and Social Care (Adults)
moreIntroductory awareness of sensory loss
The purpose of this unit is to provide the learner with introductory knowledge about sensory loss.